Skip to content

BAMF MKTG

Social Media | Digital | Technology | Advertising | Mobile

If you were asked how many social media sites you can name. How many could you list? I will name the ones I can:

Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, WordPress, Google Buzz, Digg, Del.icio.us, Linkedin, Youtube.

Well those are the ones I use at least. But I did find this article that listed 56 websites that a business should be engaged in. Many of these I have never heard of! It did list some of the obvious ones such as Myspace and Wikipedia but I feel some of it is a little outdated. I have a harsh biased behind Myspace unless it has to do with music. Many of the sites also list out niche networking sites to help connect professional and companies alike.

Some of these seem pretty awesome:

8. Squidoo: According to Squidoo, “everyone’s an expert on something. Share your knowledge!” Share your industry’s secrets by answering questions and designing a profile page to help other members.

But some of these don’t even exist:

15. Kirsty: A colourful website for articles, features and information on life, the universe and everything.

Repost this link around, I’m sure many people could find these sites useful!

Go to the article here and check out these sites.

Tags: , , , ,

